The most anticipated 3-in-1 awards event in Oyo State, Most Influential Personalities, continues the search for who becomes the 2021 Oyo State Man of the Year, 2021 Oyo State Youth of the Year, and those who will emerge as 2021 100 Most Influential Personalities & Brands in the State.

The award event, which is put together by Lewaj Africa Limited, and in partnership with Ibadan Media, brings the 5th edition of the 100 Most Influential Personalities and Brands, tagged “Time to make a difference”.

The convener of the event, Olalekan Olanrewaju OLA, said, the introduction of the Oyo State Man of the year and the Oyo State youth of the year is very necessary in this year’s edition. And, because it will be very difficult to just choose a particular person as the “man of the year” or to just pick someone among the other youthful youths in the State and say, a particular youth is the “youth of the year”, this is why they introduced a voting system for the nominees to test their popularity and their influence in the State. Also, they have make it open for the people of the State not just to decide and vote for their preferred persons, but to also monitor the process for sincerity & credibility sake.

“We nominated 20 people across all sectors for the Man of the year, those who are from Oyo State, those who have visible businesses and are contributing to the economic value of the State in one way or the other, and those who are adding values to the development of the State. 20 people were also selected under youth of the year category too”.

Speaking further, Ola noted that, it is important to let the people of Oyo State know that, this event is proudly endorsed by The Oyo State Government.

According to the project coordinator, Amb. Ayo George, he noted that, the tag for the man of the year is “Enthronement”, and for the youth of the year is “The King of Boys”, voting is in progress for the two categories which will produce a winner after a credible and transparent voting process that cost #50/vote. The voting will end on the 20th of January, 2022 for both Man and Youth of the year, while the main event will take place on Sunday, 30th of January, 2022 at Manhattan Hall, Cruzer’s Lounge Place, Jericho, Ibadan. Red Carpet will start by 3pm, while Main Event will start 5pm” Ayo added.

Ayo noted that, if you notice something about the tag for both Man & Youth of the year, you’ll notice a correlation between the two, which is “Enthronement, and King”, we choose these words in other to honor the demised of our three (3) traditional rulers, The Olubadan of Ibadanland, Oba Saliu Akanmu Adetunji, The Soun of Ogbomoso, Oba Jimoh Oladunni Oyewumi, and the Asigangan of Igangan land, Oba Abdul-Azeez Adeoye Adewuyi.

The voting process for both Man and Youth of the year is ongoing, started on the 30th of Dec., 2021 till 20th of Jan., 2022. The nominees for the Man of the year are: Hon. Sunday Akin Dare, Minister of Youth & Sports, Prof. Adeolu Akande, Chairman Board of Commissioners, Nigeria Communications Commission, Engr. Seyi Makinde, The Executive Governor of Oyo State, Engr. Dotun Sanusi, CEO Ilaji Hotel & Resorts, Chief Adebayo Adelabu, former CBN Deputy Gov., & 2019 APC Gubernatorial Candidate, Chief Omoniyi Sunday Obiyinka, CEO Extention Publication, Dr. Yinka Ayefele, Chairman, Fresh FM Nigeria, Alhaji Saheed Omogbolahan Adigun, Chairman and Chief Executive of Gastab Group of Companies, Alh. Shakiru Adebayo, CEO Apex Fabrics, HAJIA (Chief) Taofeekat Abolaji Babayemi, Serial entrepreneur, & CEO Palms 77 Hotel, Chief Taofeek Adegboyega, Executive Director Finance and Chief Financial Officer at OES Energy Services, & CEO Solutions FM, Ibadan., Mr. Bukola Odeleye, CEO Beedel Constructions, Aare Adetola Emmanuelking, Chairman/CEO Adron Homes & Properties Ltd, Mr. Bamidele Onalaja, CEO Revolutionplus Property, Prince Oluyemisi Adetayo Adeaga, President CCII & CEO Honors Ventures. Ltd, Aare Gbenga Eyiolawi, CEO Titan Multibusiness Investment Limited, Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin, Lawmaker Representing Oyo Central Senatorial District, Mr. Ahmed Raji, SAN from Iseyin, Dr. Dare Akande, Founder of American Polytechnic of Nigeria, Wasinmi, Oyo State, and, finally Alhaji Mutiu Oladejo A.K.A Onimalu, MD/CEO Mudet Real Solution Nigeria Limited. You can visit to vote for any of the above listed man of the year nominees.

The nominees for the youth of the year are: Michael Ogunsina, Oyo State PDP Youth Leader, Tolu Oluwo, CEO Trogworld, Olamide Ojo-Philips, CEO Saphyr Events, Akin Akinwale, Adejoke Lasisi, CEO Planet 3R & Jokelinks, Ademola Ajibola, CEO MAYA Awards, Rotimi Ige, Entertainment editor, Nigerian Tribune, & CEO Roymedia, Aremu John Oyetunji, Oyo State APC Youth leader, Tiwaloluwa Adegbenro, CEO Tiwa-the-Tailor, Hon. Seun Fakorede, Oyo State Comm. for Youth & Sports, Ayo Ajewole, Woli Agba, Bhadmus Habdulakeem, CEO Bhadoosky Media House, Hon. Olumide Dibu-Ojerinde, Member Federal House of Representative, representing Irepo/Oorelope/Olorunsogo Constituency, Ayodeji Alayande, CEO I.Rasa Clothing, Hon. Yusuf Adebisi, Deputy Chief Whip, Oyo State House of Assembly, Adeola Adelabu, Hon. Debo Ogundoyin, Speaker Oyo State House of Assembly, Seun Bamiro, CEO Cloudcooperative & Y-North Wears, Seun Jana, CEO Canwest Media, Kazeem Bolarinwa, S. A. Youth & Sports. You can visit to vote for any of the above listed youth of the year nominees.

For further Enquiries and details, you can contact any of the following phone numbers: 08033214256, 07061935123, and 08072887155

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *